Firm News

Firm News - 2018 2017 Legal News Shamberg Marwell Hollis Andreycak & Laidlaw, P.C. (SMHAL) Westchester Mt. Kisco NY Attorneys

Moira S. Laidlaw is Recognized by Martindale-Avvo
November 6, 2018 — Shamberg Marwell Hollis Andreycak & Laidlaw is pleased to announce that Moria S. Laidlaw is the recipient of Martindale-Avvo's Platinum Client Champion award. The award is an exclusive recognition that demonstrates an attorney’s commitment to client service based on the quantity and quality of their scores on Martindale-Hubbell client reviews. Fewer than 1% of all attorneys have qualified to receive the award.

Platinum Client Champion, the top award, recognizes those attorneys who have received 10 or more client reviews and an average score of 4.5 or higher (out of 5.0).

Four SMHAL Attorneys Honored by Super Lawyers in 2018
October 21, 2018 — Shamberg Marwell Hollis Andreycak & Laidlaw is pleased to announce that four of its attorneys have been selected to the 2018 Super Lawyers list.

John S. Marwell, Land Use & Zoning, P. Daniel Hollis III, Business Litigation and Moira S. Laidlaw, Estate Planning & Probate, have been named to the 2018 New York Metro Super Lawyers list. Gianna O. Corona, Estate Planning & Probate, has been named to the New York Metro 2018 Rising Stars list.

Super Lawyers, a Thomson Reuters business, is a rating service of "outstanding lawyers in more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement." Each year, no more than 5 percent of the attorneys in New York State are named to Super Lawyers. Results of the rigorous selection process are published nationally, and honor a diverse list of exceptional attorneys.

Moira S. Laidlaw and Gianna O. Corona Present at Westchester Community College
On August 29, 2018, Moira S. Laidlaw and Gianna O. Corona presented at a Westchester Community College Transition Planning event for Students with Special Needs.

2017           2016          2015          2014          2013          2012          2011